Knowledge is Horse Power

Rate My Horse PRO has assembled a news team with mainstream media experience, and individuals with Top 5 journalism degrees. The local media is short on staff and budgets, so covering equine stories with limited interest from their general audience is not a high priority. It is our priority. We work extensively with local, state, and federal law enforcement; as well as district attorneys, corrections officials, and defense attorneys. We do not pull stories when bullied. Our media experience and understanding of the law makes us confident that publishing the facts is the most defensible position.
We are committed to bringing you more hard news from the horse industry, covering stories from allegations to gavel. If you have an equine news tip, contact us.  
 
 
The challenge of today is not to simply be outraged by the news. The challenge is to make the conscious choice to create a better tomorrow. 
Gag Order Issued in Sherri Brunzell Case
Wednesday, October 29, 2014

 Dual Peppy

Read more

Former Horse Rescue Operator Wanted on 100K Warrants
Tuesday, October 28, 2014

 Thomas Jessberger

Read more

Equine Vet Dead after Apparent Murder-Suicide in Kentucky
Monday, October 27, 2014

On-going investigation

Read more


Lawsuit: Jules Nyssen Sells Client Rogue Horse Posed as Dressage Investment
Thursday, October 23, 2014

 Allegations of fraud, misrepresentation, and more

Read more




Horses and Off-Label Drug Use: What Every Owner Should Know
Thursday, October 16, 2014

Before the injection

Read more


Civil Suit Filed in Reining Horse's Death
Tuesday, October 14, 2014

 Bella Gunnabe Gifted

Read more




Mark Arballo Pleads Not Guilty in Reining Horse’s Death
Saturday, October 4, 2014

Warning: Graphic Photos

Read more

NC Riding Instructor Charged with Felony Child Sex Offenses
Wednesday, October 1, 2014

 Stanley Jones

Read more



Banamine and Bute: Often Used, but Misused in Equine Treatment
Wednesday, September 24, 2014

 Horse Health

Read more


Suit: AQHA Owes almost $600K for Overhaul of Equine Registration System
Sunday, September 21, 2014

 Fujitsu America v. American Quarter Horse Association

 

Read more

FBI Begins Tracking Animal Cruelty Cases
Saturday, September 20, 2014

Counting offenders

Read more

Georgina Bloomberg Brings Home Win in Central Park
Friday, September 19, 2014

 $210,000 Central Park Grand Prix CSI 3*

 

Read more

Connecticut Stable Owner Brutally Attacked
Thursday, September 18, 2014

White Birch Farm

Read more

Convicted Felon Sentenced to Prison for Stealing from Saratoga Saddlery
Wednesday, September 17, 2014

 Yvette Giovanni

 

Read more

California Trainer Aron Jacques Charged in Horses' Deaths
Monday, September 15, 2014

aka Aryn Jacques

Read more

Former Riding Instructor Charged with 11 Counts of Animal Cruelty
Friday, September 12, 2014

 Jennifer Bentley Balestrieri

 

Read more



Beezie Madden, Cortes 'C' Capture Individual Bronze
Sunday, September 7, 2014

 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014

Read more

Deadly EIA Confirmed in South Carolina Mule
Saturday, September 6, 2014

 Health Alert

Read more

Wisconsin Horses Test Positive for EHV-1, 1 Dead
Saturday, September 6, 2014

 Health Alert

Read more

Equine Veterinarian's License Suspended after Conviction
Friday, September 5, 2014

Julie Rossetto, DVM

Read more

U.S. Show Jumping Team Clinches Bronze with Determination
Thursday, September 4, 2014

 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014

Read more

U.S. Show Jumping Team Poised in 2nd Place at World Equestrian Games
Wednesday, September 3, 2014

 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014

Read more

Fanning the Flames of Education to Reduce Barn Fires
Monday, September 1, 2014

Is your stable fire proofed? 

Read more

Spellbound Release Delayed
Thursday, August 28, 2014

 Update

Read more

Laura Graves Sensational in Grand Prix Special
Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014

 

Read more

Reining Gold for Team USA
Tuesday, August 26, 2014

 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014

 

Read more

Germans Untouchable for Dressage Gold
Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014

 

Read more

Adrienne Lyle and Wizard Lead U.S. Effort on Day One of Dressage Team Championship in Normandy
Monday, August 25, 2014

Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 

Read more

USA Leads Reining Competition in Normandy
Monday, August 25, 2014

 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014

Read more

Massachusetts Toughens Penalties for Animal Abusers
Monday, August 25, 2014

 Legislation 

Read more

Slaughter Horse Shipper Dorian Ayache Enters Plea
Sunday, August 24, 2014

 Prison and fines?

Read more


FDA Issues Warning Letter to Compounding Pharmacy after Horses' Deaths
Saturday, August 23, 2014

 Wickliffe Compounding Pharmacy

Read more

Spellbound is Homebound
Wednesday, August 20, 2014

 Auction cancelled 

Read more



IRS Revokes Charity Status of Another Chance 4 Horses
Friday, August 15, 2014

 Helping horses or shady?

Read more



Kim Stewart is Spellbound
Monday, August 11, 2014

 Fraud allegations

Read more

Vesicular Stomatitis Cases Exceed 100 in Colorado
Saturday, August 9, 2014

 HEALTH ALERT

Read more

Two NC Horses Dead from EEE
Thursday, August 7, 2014

HEALTH ALERT

Read more



Shelley Wing Sentenced to Jail for Horse Abuse
Tuesday, August 5, 2014

 Horse breeder

Read more

Veterinary Mobility Act Now Law
Monday, August 4, 2014

 Legislation

Read more

Once Bitten, Twice Shy: Exploring Equine Liability Laws
Monday, August 4, 2014

Duty of ordinary care

 

Read more

Before Filing an Equine Lawsuit: Ask Yourself These 5 Things
Sunday, August 3, 2014

 Can you file and collect the judgment? 

Read more

Tragedy Strikes During Horse Transport
Friday, August 1, 2014

 Warning: Graphic Photos

Read more


Former Trainer Sentenced to Jail in Saddle Theft
Tuesday, July 29, 2014

 Ron Nixon, Jr.

 

Read more

Reining Horse Death, Still No Charges
Tuesday, July 29, 2014

 Warning: Graphic Photos

Read more


Veterinarian: Taking a Bite out of Equine Dental Work
Friday, July 25, 2014

 Warning: Graphic Photo

Read more


Horse Transport Owner Charged with Grand Theft of $100K+
Tuesday, July 22, 2014

 Margaret Louise Huguley

 

Read more


Former Horse Trainer Sentenced to Jail for Horse Abuse
Friday, July 18, 2014

 Geoffrey Eickmann

Read more

Vesicular Stomatitis Confirmed in Colorado Horses
Friday, July 18, 2014

 Health Alert

Read more

Veterinary Medicine Mobility Act Becoming Law
Thursday, July 17, 2014

Legislation helping horses

Read more

Preventative Measures to Protect Your Horse's Health When Showing, Traveling
Wednesday, July 16, 2014

 Stop the spread of pathogens

Read more




Trial Scheduled for Operators of Florida Horse Sanctuary
Wednesday, July 9, 2014

 Animal cruelty and fraud

Read more

Equestrians, Are You Wearing Your Helmet Correctly?
Wednesday, July 9, 2014

 Legal Perspective

Read more

House Passes Veterinary Medicine Mobility Act
Tuesday, July 8, 2014

 Congressional Vote

Read more

Darren Chiacchia Felony Trial Delayed
Tuesday, July 8, 2014

 New attorney

Read more



Arizona Riding Instructor Sentenced for Animal Cruelty
Tuesday, July 1, 2014

 Michelle Meyer Salazar

Read more


Equine Vet Sentenced for Forgery
Saturday, June 28, 2014

 Insurance fraud

Read more

Darren Chiacchia Arrested in New York
Friday, June 27, 2014

Exclusive

Read more

NJ Boarding Stable Targeted During Heroin Bust
Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Ongoing investigation

 

Read more


Vesicular Stomatitis Reported in 12th Texas Horse
Monday, June 23, 2014

 Health Alert

Read more

McLain Ward's Sapphire Succumbs to Colic
Sunday, June 22, 2014

 In Memory

Read more

Shield Your Horse from Mosquito-Borne Diseases
Saturday, June 21, 2014

 Break the Cycle

Read more

New Cases of Vesicular Stomatitis in Texas Horses
Thursday, June 19, 2014

  Health Alert

Read more

Chiacchia On the Lam
Thursday, June 19, 2014

 Wanted

Read more

Kentucky's Walking Dead: Larry Browning's Horses
Tuesday, June 17, 2014

 Years of complaints, no help

Read more
Page
2 
3 
4 
5 
6 
7 
8